Call us now: 817-566-0348

Eligibility

To be eligible for a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC), you:

  • Must be a legal resident of Texas, or apply for a non-resident license.
  • Must be at least 21 years old - Military Exception: for those who are active military or honorably discharged, the minimum age requirement is 18.

  • Must have NEVER been convicted of a FELONY.

  • Must not be currently charged with a Class A or B Misdemeanor or Felony.

  • Must not be a fugitive from justice.

  • Must not be chemically dependent, including alcohol dependent.

  • MUST BE CAPABLE of exercising sound judgment with respect to the proper use and storage of a handgun.

  • Must not have been convicted of a Class A or B Misdemeanor, or disorderly conduct, in the last 5 years.

  • Must be fully qualified under state and federal laws to purchase a handgun.

  • Must not be delinquent in payments to the State, including property tax and child support.

  • Must not currently be restricted under a protective order involving a person (not applicable to property-only orders).

  • Must not have been convicted of felony-grade juvenile delinquent conduct within the last 10 years.

Final Shot, LLC
7921 Durgans Hill CourtFort Worth, TX76137US
Phone: 817-566-0348 Website: http://www.finalshotus.com/